Texas Songwriter U: Yeti Flagship Kickoff 2019

Date: December 11, 2019

Join us on Wednesday, December 11 as we introduce 8 selected songwriting finalists from across the state of Texas, who will entertain guests on-stage at Yeti Flagship with a two-hour Kick-off showcase of their songwriting. There is no cover charge, so come out and mingle with Texas music industry leadership, musicians and songwriting fans!

This Year’s Finalists are Ron Bultongez, Parker Chapin, Brad Cunningham, Rory Kendall, Aaron LaCombe, KATY MCKENZIE, Mignon and Brian Douglas Phillips.

Texas Songwriter U (TxSU) is an annual songwriting discovery and development program comprised of a songwriting competition, educational workshop, and showcase event. Founded in 2014, the mission of TxSU serves to identify, develop and support the best adult songwriters in Texas, while improving upon the quality and quantity of professional songwriting across our state. Texas Songwriter U is a 501(c)(3) non-profit fully supported with the help of American country music artist Jack Ingram, Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI), and The Texas Heritage Songwriters’ Association.

Host: Jack Ingram
Mentors: Jon Randall and Jessie Jo Dillon
Co-Producers: Michelle Johnson and Jason Guest